Folks Fest Posts Single Day Line-Up!

The Rocky Mountain Folks Festival has announced the single day line-up for the festival as well as three new artist additions.

  • The Civil Wars – The stunning guitar/piano duo mix a Swell Season-esque passion with gritty Americana/folk.
  • Missy Higgins – The charming young Aussie star (one of our favorite pop singer-songwriters) returns for her 3rd Folks Fest appearance.
  • Mama Kin – The sassy Australian soulstress (and wife of John Butler) makes her Planet Bluegrass debut.

Single-day tickets ($50) go onsale April 28th through the Planet Bluegrass website.  Please be aware that, current Folks Fest sales are more than 10% ahead of last year’s sell-out pace.  With Telluride Bluegrass and Rocky Grass both completely sold-out, Folks Fest tickets are really starting to move.

Friday, August 19, 2011

Brandi Carlile | Martin Sexton | Sweet Honey in the Rock | Livingston Taylor | Anais Mitchell | Vance Gilbert | Songwriter Showcase

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Bob Weir, Chris Robinson & Jackie Greene | Josh Ritter & the Royal City Band | Red Horse: Eliza Gilkyson, John Gorka & Lucy Kaplansky | Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion | Mary Gauthier | Mama Kin | Megan Burtt

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Jackson Browne | Missy Higgins | Carolina Chocolate Drops | The Civil Wars | Dan Mangan | Danielle Ate the Sandwich | and more…


Who Is Timothy Dwenger

Music has always been a part of my life. It probably all started listening to old Grateful Dead, Peter Paul & Mary, and Simon & Garfunkel records that my parents had, but it wasn't long before they were taking me to concerts like Starship, Crosby, Stills & Nash, and Huey Lewis & The News. I got the bug to write about music after reviewing an Eric Clapton concert for a creative writing project in high school but didn't really take it up seriously until 2002. Since then I have published countless articles in The Marquee Magazine and done some work for, SPIN Magazine, and various other outlets. I started Listen Up Denver! as a way to share the music information that is constantly spilling out of my head with people who care. Please enjoy!